Conservative National Convention election results announced

The results have just been announced of the election of the officers of the Conservative National Convention. I’ve published the full details below, but two things to note initially: Dinah Glover, the London East chairman who effectively weaponised the Convention to help unseat Theresa May, came within 25 votes of a Vice President spot; and despite there being three female VP candidates in a field of seven, all three VP slots have gone to men, despite Julie Iles’ case for more female representation at senior levels of the voluntary party.

Here are the details:

Mr Andrew Sharpe OBE (Elected Unopposed)

Pamela Hall (Elected Unopposed)

Vice Presidents:

Linda Arkley 117

Peter Booth 198

Andrew Colborne-Baber 224

Jim Cooper 123

Dinah Glover 170

Julie Iles 171

James Pearson 195

Andrew Sharpe OBE is elected Chairman of the National Convention;

Pamela Hall is elected President of the National Convention; and that

Peter Booth, Andrew Colborne-Baber and James Pearson are elected as Vice Presidents of the National Convention.

Read More