Green Day tour 2020: tickets, pre-sale details, and full UK dates as Fall Out Boy and Weezer join Hella Mega Tour

Three of the biggest names in modern rock – despite two of them releasing their debut albums in the early 90s – are teaming up for a monster world tour.

Pop-punk pioneers Green Day, emo revival wunderkinds Fall Out Boy and sad boys turned rock gods Weezer are heading out on the ‘Hella Mega Tour’ in 2020.

As part of their global travels, the acclaimed bands will be stopping off in the UK and Ireland for a handful of dates.

They’ll take in gigs in London, Glasgow and Dublin, and the tour will also be calling into the home of Championship football side Huddersfield Town.

Surely this is the biggest slice of American rock the John Smith’s Stadium has ever seen?

The full list of UK and Ireland tour dates is as follows:

24 June – Glasgow, Bellahouston Park
26 June – London, London Stadium
27 June – Huddersfield, The John Smith’s Stadium
29 June – Dublin, RDS Arena

To coincide with the announcement of the tour, all three bands released brand new singles.

Green Day debuted ‘Father Of All…’, the lead track from their 13th studio album of the same name, which is set for release on 7 February 2020.

Fall Out Boy – who are releasing a best of collection titled ‘Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die – Volume Two’ in November – premiered their new single ‘Future Self (Hands Up)’, which features Wyclef Jean of all people.

Weezer – whose first two albums The Blue Album and Pinkerton remain some of the finest indie-rock records around – released ‘The End of the Game’, which will be included on their 14th studio album Van Weezer – due out in May 2020.

How do I get tickets?

Tickets for The Hella Mega Tour will go sale on 20 September from 10am.

Fans can get tickets earlier by signing up to their favourite band’s mailing list.

A pre-sale for Green Day begins on Monday 16 September through their webstore at 10am; those signed up to their mailing list will have access to tickets from 11am on the same day.

Those signed up to Fall Out Boy and Weezer’s mailing lists will gain access to tickets at 10am on 16 September.

For more information, head to hellamegatour.com

More music:

The post Green Day tour 2020: tickets, pre-sale details, and full UK dates as Fall Out Boy and Weezer join Hella Mega Tour appeared first on inews.co.uk.

Read More

Jack Dee tour 2020: when tickets are out, dates and venues for the new set of UK shows

Comedian Jack Dee has announced an extensive UK tour of new stand-up show, Off The Telly.

The deadpan comic will embark on a huge run of dates from February to June 2020, in a stand-up show that reflects the 57-year old’s increased presence on the small screen in recent years.

“In these difficult and uncertain times people need hope – a ray of sunshine to brighten their day,” said Dee, who has starred in programmes like Josh, Lead Balloon and Bad Move.

“And that’s very much where I come in.”

The full list of Jack Dee tour dates is as follows:

Thu 13 Feb – Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Sun 16 Feb – Alban Arena, St Albans
Fri 21 Feb – Marina Theatre, Lowestoft
Sat 22 Feb – Corn Exchange, Bedford
Sun23 Feb – Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Thu 5 Mar – Arts Centre, Aberystwyth
Fri 6 Mar – Lyceum Theatre, Crewe
Sat 7 Mar – Central Theatre, Chatham
Thu 12 Mar – Hexagon, Reading
Fri13 Mar– Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Sat 14 Mar – Grand Theatre, Blackpool
Fri 20 Mar – City Hall, Salisbury
Sat 21 Mar – Engine Shed, Lincoln
Fri 27 Mar – Storyhouse, Chester
Sat 28 Mar – Forum Theatre, Malvern
Sun 29 Mar – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Thu 2 Apr – Opera House, Buxton
Fri 3 Apr – Baths Hall, Scunthorpe
Sat 4 Apr – G Live, Guildford
Fri 17 Apr – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Sat 18 Apr – Royal and Derngate, Northampton
Sun 19 Apr – Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
Fri 24 Apr – Barbican, York
Sat 25 Apr – Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry
Sun 26 Apr – Theatre Royal, Norwich
Wed 29 Apr – Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe
Fri 1 May – De Lar Warr, Bexhill on Sea
Sat 2 May – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Sun 3 May – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend on Sea
Wed 13 May – Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury
Fri 15 May – Kings Theatre, Portsmouth
Sat 16 May – The Anvil, Basingstoke
Sun 17 May – Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Wed 27 May – Stockport Plaza
Thu 28 May – The Sands Centre, Carlise
Sat 30 May – New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Tue 2 Jun – Marlow Theatre, Canterbury
Fri 5 Jun – Brighton Dome
Sat 6 Jun – Grand Theatre, Swansea
Sun 14 Jun – Grand Theatre & Opera House, Leeds

Presale tickets for the shows are available now, while general release tickets go on sale at 10am on Friday 6 September.

Tickets for the tour can be bought through the Ticketmaster website.

More comedy:

The post Jack Dee tour 2020: when tickets are out, dates and venues for the new set of UK shows appeared first on inews.co.uk.

Read More